Peanut Butter with Cinnamon

I’ve really wanted to try making a nut butter from scratch and believe me when I say this, it is the easiest thing you will make all day.

DSC_0030

Peanut butter and cinnamon are two of my favourite things, so it only seemed natural to combine them. 🙂

DSC_0032

I kept eating spoonfuls of it while trying to photograph it. I just couldn’t help myself!

DSC_0034

Peanut Butter with Cinnamon

  • 1 cup roasted peanuts (either buy them roasted or roast them yourself)
  • 1 tsp cinnamon

Pour the peanuts into a high powered food processor and blend for 6-10 minutes.

DSC_0016

It will start out chunky and eventually smooth- just give it some time.

DSC_0017

DSC_0018

When finally smooth, add the cinnamon and blend some more!

DSC_0019

Once fully blended, pour the peanut butter into a airtight container and store in the fridge (or enjoy immediately…)

The peanut butter should last about 2-4 weeks in the fridge, but make sure to mix it a bit before eating.

DSC_0031

This recipe makes a generous 1/2 cup of peanut butter.

Nutrition information (per tbsp):

  • Calories: 107.5
  • Fat: 9g
  • Sodium: 1.1g
  • Carbohydrates: 4.1g
  • Fiber: 1.6g
  • Sugar: 0.7g
  • Protein: 4.3g

Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter with Cinnamon

  1. I think I just died! It is a bad enough idea to read food blogs on an empty stomach, but to see your peanut butter cinnamon recipe… Anyway, this is great idea. I too love both peanut butter and cinnamon, so as soon as I get my blender fixed, I will be making a huge batch of this. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

