Slacking on Exercise

When I was gearing up for the Toronto Waterfront Marathon, I was at the gym almost every day, training like there was no tomorrow.

Since then, I have been going to the gym less and less. I’m probably averaging 2-3 times a week, which saddens me. First, because I was in such great shape before the marathon and its starting to slip away and secondly because I paid a good chunk of change for a gym membership.

I’ve also been slacking a lot on baking/cooking, hence my lack of food posts.

Most days lately, I feel a lot like this:

Source: Reddit.com
Source: Reddit.com

So my energy for things outside of work is almost non-existent.

I apologize for being an absent blogger. I’ll try my best to make up for it by going on a Christmas baking blitz soon. 🙂

I did make it to the gym the other day and opted to try a new class. A stepping class!

For whatever reason, I pictured it looking something like this (minus the 80’s attire and hair):

Source: Fitsugar.com
Source: Fitsugar.com

However, it was not. It was such an intense workout!

But in a good way! I love a good workout. They are exhausting but they pay off in the end. My mood is improved and I feel great once I have recovered!

I look forward to trying more classes in the future and getting back in the swing of things at the gym. My body will thank me for it!

Source: Glutenfreefitnessjourney.com
Source: Glutenfreefitnessjourney.com

Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “Slacking on Exercise

  1. I find it hard to manage more than one extra curricular activity outside of work. Since March I’ve been going to the gym casually, 3 times a week. In October I started a language course and it is literally taking away all of my free time. To make things worse, contrary to you, I cook and bake more and more… You are an inspiration… I have to find time to visit the gym more often 🙂

  2. It feels impossible sometimes to find time to do anything outside of work! But a language class sounds really interesting! I took a Spanish class in university and loved it, but I was sadly not very good at it, haha. I’m trying my best to get to the gym from now on- I hope you find the time to get to the gym too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

