September Foodie Penpal Reveal Day

So after hearing all about this Foodie Penpal program on other wonderful blogs, I decided I had to try it out!

I was paired with a lovely girl named Steph, who lives in Southern Ontario. After exchanging some information on each other and our dietary preferences, we put together food care packages for eachother.

A few weeks ago I received my Foodie Penpal package from Steph and was beyond thrilled about all the tasty treats that she sent me.

DSC_0106

DSC_0107

DSC_0108

The items I received were:

  • A Kosuma Chocolate Peanut Butter energy bar
  • Blueberry Almond Pops
  • Pizza Flax Snax
  • Extra Dessert Delights Lemon Square gum
  • Peanut Butter & Co natural peanut butter
  • Chia seeds
  • The Bean Ladies Salt & Vinegar flavoured Soybeans
  • The Bean Ladies Dill Pickle flavoured Soybeans

I loved the mix of local foods and store bought foods and it was all so delicious!

She also included a recipe with the bag of chia seeds on how to make chia pudding, which I did promptly after seeing the recipe. And it was yummy!

A big thank you to Steph for sending me all these treats!

Intrigued by the Foodie Penpal program? Head over to Lindsay’s blog The Lean Green Bean for more information!

Leave a Reply

