My Autumn Fondant Cake & Cake Decorating

The past few months I’ve been taking cake decorating courses, and I must say it has been so much fun! Working with fondant and gum paste has been an interesting experience sometimes it feels more like a sculpture class rather than a cake decorating course. So detailed!

I have a new understanding of why custom-made cakes cost so much- they are a ton of work!

I just wanted to write a quick post today with photos of a fondant cake I recently made and a little bit of a blurb about my recent adventures in cake decorating courses.

I opted for an autumn themed cake to celebrate the new season!

DSC_0101

DSC_0102

 

DSC_0104

Anybody have any experience with cake decorating? I’d love to hear about it!

2 thoughts on “My Autumn Fondant Cake & Cake Decorating

Leave a Reply

