Slow Cooker Potatoes with Onion

I am sure a trend is starting to emerge that I really like using a slow cooker. I just find them to simplify the whole making dinner fiasco. Prepare your food, throw it in a slow cooker for a few hours and voila! Easy dinner or side dish!

DSC_0025

I particularly like mini potatoes, so this recipe really hits the spot for me. And the potatoes are perfectly tender!

Slow Cooker Potatoes with Onion

  • 4 cups yellow mini potatoes (16-20 potatoes)
  • 4 tbsp vegan butter
  • 1/2 of a medium-sized onion
  • 1 tbsp paprika
  • 1 tsp garlic powder
  • pinch of sea salt (you can omit this if you wish)

Rinse the potatoes and throw them into a medium sized slow cooker.

DSC_0012

Cut up the onion and add them to the slow cooker.

DSC_0013

Sprinkle the paprika, garlic and butter into the cooker. Stir and place the lid on the cooker.

DSC_0014

Cook the potatoes on high for 4 hours or low for 7-8 hours, stirring every so often, ensuring the potatoes are well coated.

DSC_0017

Once fully cooked, serve.

Easy-peasy!

DSC_0026

Nutrition information (per cup):

  •  Calories: 183
  • Fat: 9g
  • Sodium: 91mg
  • Carbohydrates: 21.7g
  • Fiber: 3g
  • Sugar: 1.2g
  • Protein: 3.5g

Have a great weekend!

3 thoughts on “Slow Cooker Potatoes with Onion

  1. I love this recipe. Soooo simple! Question, though, I’ve always wanted to calculate nutritional info for some recipes I make, and I really like that you did it. How would I do this? (Also, I confess: I love my slow cooker, too.) 😀

Leave a Reply

