Liebster Award

I recieved a lovely little comment from Cait over at Piece of Cait letting me know she nominated me for the Liebster award. This award aknowledges bloggers with less than 200 followers that you believe deserve some recognition for all their great blogging work :).

liebster2

After recieving the award, the blogger must:

  1. Acknowledge the nominating blogger.
  2. Share 11 random facts about yourself.
  3. Answer the 11 questions the nominating blogger has posted
  4. Nominate 11 bloggers who have less than 200 followers that you believe deserve some blogger recognition.
  5. Post 11 questions for the bloggers you nominated to answer.
  6. Let all the bloggers know that you have nominated them.

A big thank you again to Cait for nominating me for this and make sure to check out her awesome blog as well! 🙂

11 Random facts:

  1. I take cake decorating courses. Currently learning fondant and gum paste and loving it!
  2. Top 5 favourite shows: Breaking Bad, Dexter, Boardwalk Empire, Arrested Development and The Walking Dead.
  3. I rode a horse for the first time when I was 3. I even owned a horse for several years and competed all across Ontario. Showing Jumping, Eventing, Dressage, Barrel Racing, Vaulting- the works :).
  4. I hate tomatoes. With a passion. I just can’t bring myself to eat one.
  5. I love to learn. While in university, I took courses in several different disciplines simply because I wanted to learn everything. Its a miracle I actually graduated on time considering this.
  6. I love all day breakfast.
  7. Black is my go-to colour when shopping for clothes.
  8. I’ve lived in 11 different houses/apartments thus far.
  9. I watched a PETA video when I was 15, cried my eyes out and haven’t eaten meat since.
  10. I’m addicted to Lime Crime lipstick. Hands down the best.
  11. I have a 14 year old long haired chihuahua named Rockie.

IMG_0001

11 Questions from Cait:

1. What’s your favorite cuisine and meal?

My favourite cuisine would probably be Mexican, because one of my favourite meals would be tacos!

2. What’s your go to post workout meal/ snack.

Whatever fruit I have in my fridge works for me (commonly bananas, blueberries, etc). I also enjoy throwing together a smoothie after a workout with said fruits 🙂

3. What’s your favorite way to sweat?

I love intense cardio workouts. More intense the better!

4. Where is your favorite place to vacation and why?

I’m gonna say Hawaii cause it is hands down the most beautiful place I have travelled to.

5.What’s something on your fitness bucket list that you would like to complete?

Do a Tough Mudder competition!

6. What’s your favorite guilty pleasure?

Reality TV

7. What’s your favorite way to veg out and take sometime for yourself?

I’m a huge bookworm, so thats my favourite way to relax and have some “me time”.

8. Describe your perfect Sunday.

A pancake breakfast followed by spending the day relaxing at a park, reading and enjoying the outdoors. Then finish of the evening by watching an interesting new movie.

9. Who inspires you to be the best you can be and why? {blogger, celebrity, someone you know}

I’m gonna say my friends & family, because they believe in me in times I don’t and always want me to strive to make the best out of every situation.

10. What made you decide to start blogging?

I wanted to share recipes and life experiences as well as connect with other likeminded individuals.

11. Do you prefer to cook or bake?

Bake. No question. I’m a dessert lady 🙂

IMG-20130222-00688

11 questions for nominated bloggers:

  1. Favourite restaurant?
  2. Best dessert you ever tried?
  3. Dream vacation?
  4. Favourite holiday and why?
  5. What is your favourite thing/topic to blog about?
  6. What social media website are you most addicted to?
  7. What are your top 3 ways to get in some exercise?
  8. Favourite music to listen to while working out?
  9. What is the one thing you can’t live without?
  10. What is your go to meal to make for dinner?
  11. Favourite junk food to eat but hate to admit it?

11 Blogs I would like to nominate:

Have agreat day and be sure to check out these awesome blogs!

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

