Easy Earl Grey Tea Latte

I grew up in a small town, so when I moved to a bigger city and was introduced to Starbucks, I was in love. The setback? My very tight student budget didn’t allow for many excursions to this establishment. The many joys of student life!

I experimented with making various kinds of lattes in an attempt to save money during my formative university years, but lost interest over time.

I recently purchased a milk frother, so I decided to give latte making another try. And I must say, this recipe is so easy and quick that I’ve been enjoying one everyday since. 🙂

DSC_0162

Earl Grey Tea Latte

Adapted from Stash Tea

  • 1 Earl Grey teabag or 1.5 tsp loose leaf Earl Grey tea
  • 1/4 cup water
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • Sweetener (sugar agave, honey, etc)
  • 1 tsp cinnamon, to garnish

Boil your water in a kettle. Once ready, pour your water into your cup and add the teabag or infuser if using loose leaf tea, as I did. Let the tea steep for 5-7 minutes. Once steeped, remove your tea bag or infuser.

DSC_0156

If you want to add a sweetener, add now.

Heat your milk in a small-medium sized saucepan at low/medium heat until warm. Mine took about 6-8 minutes.

Once warm, froth the milk with your frother until foamy and bubbly.

DSC_0155

Pour the frothed milk into your mug and sprinkle with cinnamon.

DSC_0160

 

DSC_0163

Easy as that!

Nutrition information for 1 serving with 1 tsp sugar:

  • Calories: 37
  • Fat: 1.3g
  • Sodium: 75mg
  • Carbohydrates: 6.5g

It also conveniently packs in a daily value of 25% Vitamin E, 25% calcium and 25% Vitamin B12! Yay for healthy lattes!

My dog, Rockie, was intrigued by my latte making (mostly by the camera shutter sound when I taking photos of my latte).

DSC_0210

 

Looks like he needs a haircut…

Have a great Tuesday!

 

Leave a Reply

