ABC Award

So I was thrilled when I got a little message from Poppy’s Patisserie|Bunny Kitchen saying she nominated me for the Awesome Blog Contest (ABC) Award! It gives me warm fuzzies when I hear people enjoy reading my blog, especially when I haven’t been at this very long. Thank you so very much! Also make sure to check out Poppy’s Raw Strawberry Chia Jam and Jam Filled Doughnuts and her Cinnamon Dough Balls recipe!

awesome-blog-content-award

So here are the rules I must abide by for the ABC Award:

  • Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
  • Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and a link back.
  • The recipient comes up with a word for each letter of the alphabet and writes about something relevant to that individual.
  • Nominate up to 15 bloggers for the Awesome Blog Content Award, provide a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.
  • Copy and paste the award somewhere on your blog.

So here it goes!

A: All-day breakfast restaurants.

B: Baking.

C: Canada’s Wonderland Amusement Park.

D: Dexter. My favourite TV show.

E: England. A country I want to visit so badly.

F: Film. I love it enough that I got an undergraduate degree in it.

G: German Shepherds. My favourite breed of dog.

H: Height: 5’8.

I: Independent sellers. I love to buy independent/local/handmade when I can.

J: Jewellery making: my newest hobby.

K: Karma. I’m a big believer in it.

L: Lomography.

M: Marathon. I want to run one by the end of this year.

N: Nearsighted. Since fourth grade.

O: Ontario. I have lived in multiple different cities in Ontario, but have yet to live outside of the province. Yet.

P: Photobooths.

Q: Queen Street West, Toronto. My favourite place to shop.

R: Rockie. My 14-year-old long-haired chihuahua. The sweetest dog you will meet.

S: Silver Linings Playbook. One of the best movies I have seen (in my opinion.)

T: Tea. I drink a lot of it.

U: Urban Outfitters. My go-to clothing store.

V: Vanilla. My favourite scent.

W: Writing. What I love to do and hope to make a career of.

X: X-Rays. I’ve only ever had my jaw X-rayed: for braces and for wisdom teeth surgery.

Y: Youngest.

Z: Zip-line. It’s on my bucket list.

And here are my nominations for other awesome bloggers:

Thanks again for reading!

Leave a Reply

