Warm Weather Snacks and No-Bake Treats

So, as anticipated, the weekend was lovely and warm. A little too warm for staying indoors for me. As I mentioned before, with no A/C, my place is unbearably hot when the weather starts to rise.

I tried my best to make food that required no baking.

First I finally tried banana soft serve.

IMG_0355

Which was so simple and perfect for the hot weather.

IMG_0356

I also treated myself to some Baskin Robbins mango sorbet, which was divine.

IMG-20130623-00781

Aside from frozen treats, I also indulged in microwave mug cakes.

Here is the cinnamon roll cake (without icing)

IMG_0371

and I also tried the chocolate peanut butter mug cake (without the mousse.)

IMG_0377

I also thought I would share some links of some no-bake recipes I love from other fantastic bloggers:

Have a good one and enjoy the gorgeous weather!

 

2 thoughts on “Warm Weather Snacks and No-Bake Treats

Leave a Reply

