Easy Pasta Salad and an Open Call for No-Bake Recipes

I was looking to whip up a quick and easy lunch and was craving a pasta salad. So I whipped up some pasta, added some of my favourite veggies and salad dressing and voila! A quick lunch!

“Green Goodness” Chilled Pasta Salad

  • 2 cups penne pasta
  • 1 whole avocado
  • 1/2 red pepper
  • 1/2 green pepper
  • 1/2 cup baby spinach
  • 1/2 cup cucumber
  • 1/2-1/3 cup italian dressing

First, cook the pasta on high for about 10-15 minutes or until soft. I usually add a pinch of salt to prevent the pasta from sticking to the pot.

While the pasta is cooking, cut up the vegetables into small chucks. Add more or less as desired.

Once the pasta is done, drain it and pour into a medium-large container. Add the veggies and the dressing and stir until combined.

IMG_0164

Stick it in the fridge to chill. Give it at least 30-45 minutes in the fridge before eating to allow it to chill.

Here is the nutrition information I put together for one cup of this recipe (the recipe I made was about 6 cups all together):

  •  Calories: 207
  • Carbohydrates: 26g
  • Fiber: 3g
  • Sodium: 5mg

It also packs in an amazing 33% Folate, 41% Vitamin C, 25% Vitamin K!

IMG_0165

I made a large enough portion that it lasted me a few lunches (perfect for a quick pre-made lunch to take to work!)

Considering the upcoming weather forecast, I foresee myself trying a lot of no-bake recipes for next little while. (I have no A/C in my place, so on a hot day when I’m baking, the oven warms the place up between 30-35 degrees.)

Any recommendations for no-bake or raw recipes? 🙂

One thought on “Easy Pasta Salad and an Open Call for No-Bake Recipes

Leave a Reply

