New(ish) to the Blogging World!

I’ve been playing with the idea of starting a blog for a LONG time and that idea has finally come into fruition!

This is technically not my first experience with blogging, as I had a blog I used for school during my time in my post-graduate program. The problem was that I was restricted to what I could post about. All topics had to relate back to what I was studying, which was Communications. And blogging about just PR related things just felt like…work.

I firmly believe that you should write about things you are passionate about.

So here I am!

But what am I going to write about this time? Well I suppose “healthy lifestyle” is the easiest way to sum it up.

I love to bake. Really love to bake. If it were humanly possible, I would live off baked goods. But not just any kind of baking…healthy baking! I’m always trying to find healthy and/or vegan recipes to share with others. Lately I’ve been known to bring desserts to any social gathering.

Like these vegan vanilla cupcakes

IMG-20130222-00688

Or this chocolate avocado pudding

IMG_0187

Or this mini chocolate-chip cake with coconut milk ice cream and agave (swoon!)

IMG_0229

So a little bit about me: The name is Bridget, but I prefer Bee or Bri. I’m a twenty-something country gal living in Ontario. I’m a recent graduate working in the Communications field.

tumblr_lngv3eyP3m1qijv2qo1_400

Along with my love of baking, I enjoy writing, travelling, photography and film. I’m technically vegetarian, but I like to think that I’m about 95% vegan.

I’m excited to see where this blogging experience will take me and thanks to anyone who read this post (and hopefully continues reading my future posts!)

2 thoughts on “New(ish) to the Blogging World!

Leave a Reply

